Is Gelatin from Kroger – United States Halal or Haram?
According to eHalal, Gelatin was manufactured in United States with the Barcode of #0011110740274 and distributed under the Kroger brands with the food categories of Food additives,Thickeners,Gelatin.
Under the Food-based dietary guidelines from France is classified as c/Nova 4.
Serving size / serving quantity: 120 g (0.5 cup) / 120
Energy /100g: 280
Energy from Fat /100g:
Fat /100g: 0
Saturated Fat /100g: 0
Sugar /100g: 14.17
Fiber /100g: 0
Proteins /100g: 0.83
Salt /100g: 0.10668
Sodium /100g: 0.042672
Food category: unknown & unknown
Water, high fructose corn syrup, fruit (peaches, pineapple, pears), gelatin, sugar, citric acid, natural & artificial flavor, sodium citrate, sodium benzoate to preserve freshness, salt, red 40.
Number of Additives: 4/e129,e330,e331,e428
Carbon Footprint /100g Animal or Fish: